Home » Blog » Cancel Request

Cancel Request

A Cancel button and Change Priority option have been added to the main check-out page, but are only displayed if you get to the check-out page without first going through a list page.  If there is more than one request, the librarian will be presented with a list, which includes the cancel and priority options.

Stock is allocated on a first-requested first-served basis.  However, should a librarian wish to check out stock to an unallocated request while all the available stock is allocated to other requests, increasing the priority of the desired request (from a default of 5 to a high of 1) will transfer the allocation from the most recent allocated request.